FAT JOE–“I’m Gone”(LP Outro)–(DIRTY & CLEAN VERSIONS)–Produced By: DJ Premier

THIS JOINT WAS MADE THE DAY THE GREAT GURU OF GANG STARR RETURNED TO THE ESSENCE ON APRIL 19, 2010…..IT’S SAD THAT ALL OF THE SO-CALLED HIP HOP MAGAZINES DID NOT GIVE HIM A WELL DESERVED COVER WHEN MOST MC’S OUT NOW CANNOT CONSTRUCT RHYMES, FLOWS AND UNIQUENESS AND ORIGINAL CONTRIBUTIONS LIKE HE DID FOR 22 YEARS REPRESENTING THE CULTURE……WE ARE ALWAYS WATCHING WHAT THE INDUSTRY DOES TO PAY HOMAGE AND RESPECT TO OUR LEADERS OF THIS RAP SHIT…..I WILL NEVER FORGET IT AND THERE IS NO EXCUSE…….B.E.T. DID THE SAME THING BY REMOVING HIS SHOUT OUT FROM THE 2010 AWARDS DUE TO TIME ISSUES……THAT SHOWS YOU HOW MUCH THEY USE YOU AND THEN THEY SHIT DOWN YOUR THROAT…..ALL I DO KNOW IS THIS :
WHEN IT’S YOUR TURN TO BE REMEMBERED, WE WON’T FORGET ABOUT YOU……..WE GIVE RESPECT WHERE IT’S DUE…..
BIG UP TO SWAY OF MTV AND THE LEGENDARY WAKE UP SHOW FOR GIVING COVERAGE PROPERLY AND SHOUTS OUT TO PETER ROSENBERG, CIPHA SOUNDS, FUNKMASTER FLEX, DJ MISTER CEE, TONY TOUCH, KAY SLAY, GRANDMASTER FLASH, ED LOVER, STATIK SELEKTAH, LORD SEAR, PETE ROCK, ELLIOTT WILSON, MISS INFO, GREEN LANTERN TO NAME A FEW FOR SHOWING LOVE ON TIME…..

BIG UP TO FAT JOE FOR ENDING HIS LP WITH THIS OUTRO JOINT FROM HIS NEW LP “THE DARKSIDE VOL. 1”
IN STORES JULY 27, 2010…….

“I’M GONE” (LP OUTRO)–PRODUCED BY: DJ PREMIER
CLICK THE LINK TO GET THE DIRTY AND CLEAN VERSIONS………..

http://www.fileswap.com/share/ecdd2fa6ad87d059f28dd8d99babe01d/FATJOE-IMGONEOUTRO.zip.html

R.I.P. KEITH”GURU”ELAM (JULY17, 1961-APRIL 19, 2010)
GANG STARR 4 LIFE !!!!!!!

FOR ALL OFFICIAL INFO ON GURU’S LEGACY, GO TO :
GURUTRIBUTES.COM

~ by livefromheadqcourterz on July 22, 2010.

14 Responses to “FAT JOE–“I’m Gone”(LP Outro)–(DIRTY & CLEAN VERSIONS)–Produced By: DJ Premier”

  1. Gucci Mane stoopid but his money game crazy

  2. It’s mighty sad when people forget the pioneers that broke down doors they can now easily pass through. They never pay respect to the culture; rather, they just bleed it dry and suck what profit they can out of it. For people that benefit and partake in hip-hop not to pay respect to a legend like Mr. Keith “Guru” Elam is disgusting and downright appalling. Rest In Peace, Sir. I would never front like I knew you, but you and this culture gave me purpose and changed my life, and for that I thank you.

  3. […] doesn’t do too much bloggin’ but he took to his official site yesterday to speak on how Guru’s passing was the inspiration behind Fat Joe’s […]

  4. This is so true! Especially for B.E.T.! How come they have not paid Guru with a proper hommage?

  5. I feel ya bra, I havent bought a “hip hop” mag since I was in my teens. I did go to the stores to see the coverage on my man Guru, and nothing, a small sidebar with some dumb fuck wack ass MC on the covers. Great, I still have my own memories of the God, and Gangstarr will forever be my favorite group of all time. Preem, keep doing your thing brutha, we here for ya…Shalom.

  6. […] THIS JOINT WAS MADE THE DAY THE GREAT GURU OF GANG STARR RETURNED TO THE ESSENCE ON APRIL 19, 2010…..IT'S SAD THAT ALL OF THE SO-CALLED HIP HOP MAGAZINES DID NOT GIVE HIM A WELL DESERVED COVER WHEN MOST MC'S OUT NOW CANNOT CONSTRUCT RHYMES, FLOWS AND UNIQUENESS AND ORIGINAL CONTRIBUTIONS LIKE HE DID FOR 22 YEARS REPRESENTING THE CULTURE……WE ARE ALWAYS WATCHING WHAT THE INDUSTRY DOES TO PAY HOMAGE AND RESPECT TO OUR LEADERS OF THIS RAP SHIT. … Read More […]

  7. I’m 26 and I still steal them shits…just can’t justify spendin that coin on 95% BS

  8. I was disappointed that Guru was not on the cover of ANY hip hop magazines. I felt disrespected as a fan of Gangstarr, a fan of Guru, and as a person who will be hip hop until the day I die. If I had my own hip hop magazine I would have done a whole issue in memory of Guru. Thank you Premier for being honest and not biting your tongue when you discuss hip hop. Fat Joe may do his commercial music but he’s still hip hop. I appreciate him honoring Guru especially since it’s with your production. Peace.

  9. […] FAT JOE–”I’m Gone”(LP Outro)–(DIRTY & CLEAN VERSIONS)–Produ… THIS JOINT WAS MADE THE DAY THE GREAT GURU OF GANG STARR RETURNED TO THE ESSENCE ON APRIL 19, 2010…..IT’S […] […]

  10. I still got my source magazine from like 95 when yoy guys were on the cover for Hard to Earn. Can’t belive all these magazines fronted that kills me. No talk of the brother during the BET awards no nothing. My father was a big Guru fan and that really hurt him to see the brother get no coverage. Keep holding that torch brother been a fan from the start. Still got myNo More Mister Nice Guy tape and my wife is a fan. Peace to the God!!

  11. […] Joe’s “I’m Gone” Posted on July 26, 2010 by djashyknuckles DJ Premier took to his official site to speak on how Guru’s passing was the inspiration behind Fat Joe’s “I’m Gone”. This […]

  12. […] week, DJ Premier and the LiveFromHeadqcourterz team posted a note about “I’m Gone” as well….read his note after the […]

  13. […] Related: DJ Premier Speaks on Guru & “I’m Gone” […]

  14. […] Related: DJ Premier Speaks on Guru & “I’m Gone” […]

Leave a Reply

 
